Logo

Hertfordshire Junior Badminton Association

Ashaway - sponsors of HJBA

Last Updated: 22nd May 2019

Hertfordshire Junior Badminton League

The League, promoted by Badminton England (BE) and Hertfordshire Junior Badminton Association (HJBA), offers young players an experience of competition as a first step towards higher level competitive play such as in HJBA tournaments and the BE circuits.

The League is aimed especially at recreational players up to 13 years of age, players who currently have limited opportunities for competitive play and those who have been involved in SmashUp! sessions, the National Schools Championships or junior clubs across the County. It is not open to players who are current members of the HSBA County squad.

In the 2018/19 season, 11 teams from across the County contested the League over three match days, and the final league table was:

Position Team
1 Baldock JBC
2 Harpenden JBC
3 Swifts JBC
4 Watford district
5 Much Hadham JBC
6 Wizard JBC
7 All Saints JBC
8 Stanstead Abbotts JBC
9 Dane End JBC
10 Hertford JBC
11 Abbey JBC

Baldock(1stPlace)

Baldock JBC, 2018/19 League winners

Watford(2ndPlace)

Harpenden JBC, runners-up

Swifts(3rdPlace)

Swifts JBC, third placed team 

The teams in 2018/19 and their managers were:

Team

Team Manager

Email contact

Abbey JBC

Keith Burns

keith@abbeybc.org

All Saints JBC

Jim Robson

j259r@hotmail.co.uk

Baldock JBC

Bob Green

bob@abcegg.co.uk

Dane End JBC

Brian Jackson

fullmasher@freeuk.com

Harpenden JBC

Jennifer Fereday

jennifer_fereday@hotmail.co.uk

Hertford JBC

Douglas Clark

douglas.clark3@ntlworld.com

Much Hadham JBC

Neil & Sue Clarke

nclarke167@aol.com

Stanstead Abbotts JBC

Mel Clarke

mel.clark@live.co.uk

Swifts JBC

Ken Winchester

kenwinchester424@gmail.com

Watford District

Phil Adams

phil_adams36@hotmail.co.uk

Wizard JBC

Ian Robinson

ianbrobinson@hotmail.com


If you are interested in playing in your local team next season, don’t delay!  Email the team manager straight away to find out how you can be involved and perhaps win selection for the team.

John Stobo, League Organiser

Email: j.r.stobo@gmail.com

 Contact us | Kevin Maughan, Secretary Tel: 01438 712944 | e-mail: admin@hjba.org.uk |

Disclaimer - Please note, no responsibility can be accepted by our Webmaster or Hertfordshire Junior Badminton Association
for loss occasioned to any person, for acting or refraining from acting, as a result of the information and materials given herein.