Hertfordshire Junior Badminton 2024 Association

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING **AGENDA**

To be held at in the Academy Room at Hertfordshire Sports Village, De Havilland Campus, Hatfield Business Park, Mosquito Way, Hatfield AL10 9EU on Thursday 27th June 2024, starting at 19:30.

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of last Annual General Meeting (29/06/2023)
- 3. Reports for season 2023 2024
 - Chairman's Report
 - Vice-Chair's Report
 - Closed Tournament Secretary's Report
 - Open (BE sanctioned) Tournament Secretary's Report
 - Child Welfare Officer Report
 - **Newsletter Editors Report**
 - Fixtures Secretary's Report
 - **U11 Squad Report**
 - U13 Squad Report
 - U15 Squad Report
 - U17 Squad Report
 - U19 Squad Report
 - Club Representative's Report
 - Schools Representative's Report
 - **HBA Representative's Report**
- 4. Treasurer's Report and Presentation and Adoption of Accounts
- 5. Election of Officers of the Association 2024 2025
- 6. Appointment of the Bursaries Sub-Committee
- 7. Appointment of Vice-Presidents
- 8. Young Coach and Young Volunteer of the Year Awards
- 9. A.O.B.

Kevin Maughan **Honorary Secretary** Hertfordshire Junior Badminton Association

18/06/2024 Page | 1



Hertfordshire Junior Badminton 2024 Association

Officers of the Association

Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary Treasurer Welfare Officer **Fixtures Secretary** Newsletter Editor / Publicity Officer Open Tournament Co-ordinator Closed (HJBA) Tournament Secretary Junior Club Representative Schools and Colleges Representative

Mike Newlove Nick Goode Kevin Maughan Zoltan Tatrai Barbara Lewczynska Joseph Eluekunnel Jackie Ward Mike Newlove Ronnie Goode Ben Vranjkovic Ian Robinson

Vice-Presidents

Marion Conway Pat Walker Mary Wikner Malcolm Lumb Megan Lumb Ken Winchester

Notes to accompany the agenda:

5. Nominations received for Officers of the Association are shown below. No other nominations have been received.

Position	Candidate(s)	Nominated	Seconded
Chair	Mike Newlove (1)	Kelly Risley	Kevin Maughan
Vice Chairman	Nick Goode ⁽¹⁾	Dave Bartlett	Barbara Lewczynska
Treasurer	Zoltan Tatrai ⁽¹⁾	Nick Goode	Ronnie Goode
Secretary	Kevin Maughan ⁽¹⁾	Gill Bartlett	Dave Bartlett
Welfare Officer	Barbara Lewczynska ⁽¹⁾	Ian Robinson	James Gordon
Fixtures Secretary	Jay Wijetunge ⁽²⁾	Nick Goode	Ronnie Goode
Newsletter Editor / Publicity Officer	Steve Maidment (2)	Jackie Ward	Nick Goode
Open Tournament Co-ordinator	Mike Newlove (1)	Zoltan Tatrai	Barbara Lewczynska
Closed (HJBA) Tournament Secretary	Ronnie Goode (1)	Kelly Risley	Barbara Lewczynska
Junior Club Representative	Ben Vranjkovic ⁽¹⁾	Bob Green	Kevin Maughan
Schools & Colleges Representative	Ian Robinson ⁽¹⁾	Dave Bartlett	Kevin Maughan

- 1. Current Officials that are standing for re-election
- 2. Current Officials not standing for re-election: Joseph Eluekunnel - Fixtures Secretary Jackie Ward - Newsletter Editor / Publicity Officer

Web: www.hjba.org.uk | Facebook: HJBAbadminton | Instagram: hertsjuniorbadminton

18/06/2024 Page | 2